Barbie goes to Paris

Kindred

Not all who wander are lost.

The first place I drove when I got my license was the grocery store. I don’t know why, but all of those lined shelves in sections, labels out, helps remove stress. All’s well with the world there. I don’t even have to buy anything. Just wander and feel better. I waited so long for that license. I used to wish the Barbie dream car were my size and drivable. My Barbies were perpetually getting ready for dates they actually never went on. I had five Barbies and a decent stash of outfit choices but no Ken doll. My Mom said it would be inappropriate for Ken to live in the box with all those girls. Still, I knew Ken was coming. His perfectly coiffed plastic hair and smug perma-smile were worth waiting for because when he did arrive he would take Barbie on a…

Lihat pos aslinya 725 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

